What time is the race, what TV channel is it on and what is our prediction?

It’s Lewis Hamilton vs Max Verstappen at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, the showdown for this year’s 2021 F1 world title.

When is it?

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is on Sunday, December 12. 

What time does the race start?

First and second practice ran on Friday, December 10. Final practice was at 10am on Saturday, December 11 with qualifying at 1pm

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix itself starts at 1pm on Sunday, December 12.

What happened in qualifying?

Max Verstappen overcame a mistake in qualifying to grab the pole for the Formula One title-deciding Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, where he will try on Sunday to dethrone seven-time champion Lewis Hamilton.

Verstappen flat-spotted his tires in the second qualifying group Saturday and seemed to give Hamilton the advantage. But the Dutchman salvaged his mistake with a lap at 1 minute, 22.109-seconds around Yas Marina Circuit to put his Red Bull on top.

Hamilton attempted to bump him from the pole as the clock wound down on the final qualifying session of the season. But he was 0.371 seconds slower and will start second in his Mercedes next to his rival.

Lando Norris for McLaren was a surprise third, beating both Verstappen and Hamilton’s team-mates. Sergio Perez was fourth for Red Bull, followed by Carlos Sainz of Ferrari and at last Hamilton’s outgoing Mercedes teammate Valtteri Bottas in a disappointing sixth.


What were the times after qualifying?

  1. Max Verstappen (Ned) Red Bull 1min 22.109secs
  2. Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:22.480
  3. Lando Norris (Gbr) McLaren 1:22.931
  4. Sergio Perez (Mex) Red Bull 1:22.947
  5. Carlos Sainz Jr (Spa) Ferrari 1:22.992
  6. Valtteri Bottas (Fin) Mercedes GP 1:23.036
  7. Charles Leclerc (Mon) Ferrari 1:23.122
  8. Yuki Tsunoda (Jpn) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1:23.220
  9. Esteban Ocon (Fra) Alpine 1:23.389
  10. Daniel Ricciardo (Aus) McLaren 123.409
  11. Fernando Alonso (Spa) Alpine 1:23.460
  12. Pierre Gasly (Fra) Scuderia AlphaTauri 1:24.043
  13. Lance Stroll (Can) Aston Martin 1:24.066
  14. Antonio Giovinazzi (Ita) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:24.251
  15. Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Aston Martin 1:24.305
  16. Nicholas Latifi (Can) Williams 1:24.338
  17. George Russell (Gbr) Williams 1:24.423
  18. Kimi Raikkonen (Fin) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:24.77
  19. Mick Schumacher (Ger) Haas F1 1:24.906
  20. Nikita Mazepin (Raf) Haas F1 1:25.685

Will Lewis Hamilton or Max Verstappen win the F1 world title?

The 2021 Formula One season has been one of the finest in recent memory with Verstappen and Hamilton going head-to-head for much of the year.

Red Bull’s Verstappen and Mercedes’ Hamilton are level on points heading into the title decider at Yas Marina after a tempestuous and controversial season. This means whoever finishes higher out of the two will claim the title.

It would be Hamilton’s eighth world title while it would be Verstappen’s first.

Hamilton is favourite to come out on top, having won races at Yas Marina on a previous five occasions. However, Verstappen has also had success in Abu Dhabi, winning in 2020 which was his second win on the track.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *