Ginebra’s Chua is exec of yr a second time

The man behind one other Barangay Ginebra title romp within the PBA Governors Cup will probably be acknowledged with one of many main honors within the 2022 PBA Press Corps Awards Night set on Tuesday at Novotel Manila Araneta Center.

Team governor Alfrancis Chua is the recipient of the season’s Danny Floro Executive of the Year trophy following the work he did with the Kings in Season 46, which noticed the franchise win the import-laden convention for the fourth time within the final 5 years.

This marks the second time the Ginebra government will obtain the award named after the late amiable Crispa Redmanizers crew supervisor and proprietor, Danny Floro.

Chua, who can also be San Miguel Corp. (SMC) sports activities director, first received the plum in 2018.

He now joins the likes of SMC president and chief government officer Ramon Ang, First Pacific Company Ltd. managing director and chief government officer Manny V. Pangilinan, present PBA chair Ricky Vargas, Alaska crew proprietor Wilfred Uytengsu, the late commissioner Jun Bernardino and former RFM franchise crew supervisor Elmer Yanga as among the many two-time recipients of the award handed out by the women and men recurrently masking the PBA beat.

Hampered by accidents to key gamers Joe Devance, Aljon Mariano, Jared Dillinger and in a while Japeth Aguilar, the Kings discovered their title retention bid in jeopardy after ending up seeded no. 6 heading to the playoffs of the season-ending meet.

Chua joins the season’s honor roll together with Arwind Santos (Defensive Player of the Year), June Mar Fajardo (Comeback Player of the Year), Allein Maliksi (Quality Minutes), Mikey Williams (Scoring Champion), Joshua Munzon, Jamie Malonzo, Calvin Oftana, Williams and Santi Santillan (All-Rookie Team), the quartet of Williams, Ian Sangalang, Robert Bolick, and Matthew Wright (Order of Merit) and groups San Miguel and NorthPort (Game of the Season).

The alternative for the Virgilio ‘Baby’ Dalupan Coach of the Year is but to be introduced, with champion mentors Chot Reyes of TNT and Tim Cone of Barangay Ginebra contending for the award.

Read Next

Don’t miss out on the newest information and knowledge.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get entry to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & different 70+ titles, share as much as 5 devices, hearken to the information, obtain as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

For suggestions, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.