Fixture dates and newest information

The 2022 Women’s Six Nations has began with a bang with pre-tournament favourites England and France posting assertion victories.

England and France conflict within the ultimate spherical on April 30 – and it might show to be winner takes all.

Women’s Six Nations 2022 fixtures and TV schedule

Round 1

Scotland 5 England 57 

Ireland 19 Wales 27

France 39 Italy 6

Round 2

France 40 Ireland 5

Wales 24 Scotland 19

Italy 0 England 74

Round 3

England 58 Wales 5

Scotland 8 France 28

Ireland 29 Italy 8

Round 4

Wales v France… Friday, April 22 at 8pm… Cardiff Arms Park… S4C

Italy v Scotland… Saturday, April 23 at 7.20pm… Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi… BBC Scotland

England v Ireland… Sunday, April 24 at  12pm… Mattioli Woods Welford Road… BBC Two

Round 5

Wales v Italy… Saturday, April 30 at 12pm… Cardiff Arms Park… S4C

France v England… Saturday, April 30 at 2.15pm… Stade Jean Dauger… BBC Two

Ireland v Scotland… Saturday, April 30 at 8pm… Kingspan Stadium… BBC Two Northern Ireland and BBC Scotland

What is the newest information?

England girls is not going to be supplied a squad bonus in the event that they win a 3rd consecutive Six Nations Grand Slam.

The RFU has routinely handed out participant bonuses to England males for Grand Slam successes previously, however Telegraph Sport understands no such discussions look like on the desk for its dominant Red Roses facet forward of this yr’s girls’s championship, which will get underway on the weekend.

Tournament favourites England are on an 18-match profitable streak and in the event that they beat Scotland of their opening sport in Edinburgh on Saturday, will overtake the England males’s document for the variety of consecutive Test matches received. 

Read the total Telegraph Sport unique right here

What occurred in final yr’s event?

Due to the pandemic, final yr’s Six Nations took on another format with two swimming pools of three earlier than a ultimate spherical of video games between first, second and third in every group. 

England and France each convincingly received their swimming pools and it was the Red Roses who took the title after edging previous France 10-6. Ireland beat Italy within the third place showdown whereas Scotland defeated Wales to keep away from coming final.

Source hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.